A survival guide (of sorts) to Portlaoise

  1. The style:
    Image
  2. The ‘I have no money but I want new clothes so I’ll find something really cheap to satisfy my needs’ shop. Image
  3. And that’s all well and good until they do something like THIS.
    Image
  4. The ‘I have about forty euro so I’ll spend it all on one t-shirt I could probably find in Penneys for much less’ shop.
    Image
  5. That one shop everyone forgets exists when Tesco and Dunnes don’t have what they need.
    Image
  6. That one shop that always has the really weird display in the window and yet you’re still curious about it.
    Image
  7. The ‘if all other shops fail me’ shop.
    Image
  8. The cosiest of all cosy cafés.
    Image
  9. The café you know is ridiculously overpriced but you just can’t help yourself.
    Image
  10. The alley that you only ever venture down if you’re a brave soul.
    Image
  11. The youth meet-up point.
    Image
  12. One of the few redeeming qualities: our free zoo (well…kind of)
    Image
Leave a Reply

